“What’s your purpose in life?”

Lent is a time to reflect. It is a season to repent, penitence and renew ourselves…

This morning upon doing my morning ritual (drinking coffee btw) I chanced upon the post of crazytrailblazers “Why do I exist?”. It moved me so much realizing few years ago I was asking the Lord and looking for answers to my ultimate question “What’s the purpose of my life?”

Looking back, I didn’t understand how my life turned 180 degrees… From being a workaholic, party goer and you name it! Now, a stay at home full time mom… For having all the time of my life doing what I love to do and now a 24 hours a day is not even enough and along with others.

The Lord answered me in different ways. At first, I couldn’t figure out, didn’t get the idea and even misunderstood what He was trying to tell me. But God was persistent and He patiently made me understand my purpose.

Now, I can say I know what’s that one puzzle piece in my life. But I still don’t know what the future holds. I guess, I just have to live with the present and trust Him and all His plans for me, for us…

I’m embracing now the “highest paid” job in the world (lol) and loving it!

“Everything has changed and yet, I am more than I’ve ever been.” – Iain Thomas

Life is so mysterious. You never know what’s in store for you. And in this time of Lent, I want to reflect once more, ask for forgiveness and renew myself all over again to fully accomplish my purpose in life.

How about you? Were you able to put that one puzzle piece with your purpose in life? Tell me what you think…

Leave a comment